Primary Education

Primary Education:

This academic stage consists of two educational cycles: Key Stage 1 (5-7 years old) and Key Stage 2 (7-11 years old). In accordance with the established guidelines of the English National Curriculum, the learning areas of this stage are covered as follows:

  • English
  • Maths
  • Science
  • Design and Technology
  • Information and Communication Technology (ICT)
  • History
  • Geography
  • Art and Design
  • Music
  • Physical Education
  • Personal, Social and Health Education (PSHE)

The timetable distribution according to each academic year of Primary Education is configured so that the core subjects (Literacy, Maths and Science) as well as the rest of the subjects (History and Geography, ICT, Art and Design, Drama, Physical Education, PHSE) have the necessary time for the right development of the objectives.

We put special emphasis on creating a pleasant and relaxing environment to encourage the process of education for our children, not only to stimulate their ability to learn, but also to allow them to develop a series of habits and values that will help them grow both inside and outside of the classroom.